Mochi Week 3
Requested my second refill after last weeks shot, and I'm glad I did do it early (the Doctor had instructed me to do it after my second shot, even though the website says after your third shot, so delays in shipping maybe?) Either way - gave myself the third shot today - in upper right thigh - so going back and forth between my thighs. May try the next one out on my arm though - I have so much just loose skin hanging from my arms - probably won't even feel it. I do realize that I can utilize my pouch - aka my extra belly, baby fat, whatever you call it - it's that second belly that you may never get rid of without surgery. But, I've also read a lot of people use that area when they stall, so saving that. Still no side affects at all, just less food noise. It really is amazing. I also have been way more focused on getting my water in - and even going through the holidays with all the baked goods, and sugar, and baked goods, and did I mention chocolate and pies and ..... it never stops, but stepped on the scale today and it was only up 2 pounds.
Two pounds may seem like a lot to some - especially in just a couple days - but for me - it could be water weight from the shrimps, or too many calories and it's fat. I'll drink more water for a day or two and focus on my proteins again and weigh in on Jan. 1st and see exactly where I'm starting 2025.
Oh - and my word for 2025 - Resolute. Because this IS the year I move further along my journey. I don't think my weightloss journey will ever end - I think it'll always be something I need to watch, but I want to go into my "golden years" as fit as possible so I can actually enjoy life !!
Comments